First blog post

Hello everyone! I am so excited to start blogging!

My name is Meagan! I’m an 18-year-old woman, who was ready for the start of college, like every other fed up senior in high school. My new start, came with complications before it even began.

I had a dream since the age of 8, to be a cheerleader at the University of Louisville. After years of dedication and time spent to the sport, when time came, I was not cut out for the team. It took me a little while to realize this was not the end of the world, but to a young 17-year-old who devoted her life to it, it was the end of the world.

I came with an internal problem of still wanting to attend the university as a regular student or go somewhere else, and cheer. My decision to be a regular student, was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

In my blog posts, I will be posting pictures, and texts about my transition of moving 12 hours away from home from New Jersey, to Kentucky as Miss Jerz-tucky! I come with a hope that I will help those anti-social, anxiety ridden teens out there, who cannot keep a friend because they feel they are in a different place than others, with big chances in their life! Enjoy xoxo!!

12 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

