Daily Prompt: Flames

via Daily Prompt: Flames

How ironic today’s daily prompt is flames when as I’m writing this, I feel flames in my body. They are in my chest, making it hard to breathe. They are in my hands, making me jitter and clam up. They are in my legs, shaking tensing me up, when all I want to do is relax. They are in my mind, burning up any ambition I had today. These flames don’t allow me to get my day going. These flames represent my anxiety, burning me from within till all I can do is close my eyes and cry. I want to extinguish them, but they keep coming back, like trick candles you get on your birthday. Except these aren’t a trick, the trick will never end. This is my life.

Leave a Reply

