Making Time For Yourself

If you’re anything like me, you get stressed, and being stressed makes you even more stressed. And the thought of the stress building up gives you anxiety, then your body shuts down for the day.
It’s taken me a while but I have finally realized that organizing and planning my day with me “not wasting one hour” of the day, was beginning to not be healthy for me. I have learned that being organized and making the most of your day is important but so is taking an hour to relax and watch some Netflix.

When you can’t figure out what to do, take a nap – Mason Cooley

Sometimes when your mind is in an overload, you need to throw on a face mask, your softest socks and close your eyes for a little. Making time for yourself will save you from mental overload.
This is going to be a short post but I hope that these few words mean a lot and get through to you all in some way or another…. so if you will excuse me, its the middle of the day but its time for some jammies and food!!!! XX happy hump day!!

2 thoughts on “Making Time For Yourself

  1. So true! I like to take a little time right after work: have a snack, peruse the internet, and basically just decompress. And then it’s really important for me to be able to have some time before bed to read; that is my ultimate relaxer– unless I’m in the mood to watch Friends. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

